Posted in Beauty Tips For You

What NOT To Do When We Apply Eye Shadows?

Dear readers, today we will be discussing a topic that I think is very important. What exactly NOT to do when we applying eye shadows!

An interesting subject is because even I have so many years of makeup making mistakes in applying eye shadows and the result is not what I expect. But I found, especially for you and for me, what we need to know when we apply eye shadows!

Tip 1

Never forget to apply the base for shadows. It helps to keep the other colors of eye shadows much longer and helps to apply them easier. Choose a color that is close to your skin color.

Tip 2  

Do not apply the main shadows you want to be on the base. Just choose a basic color and then upgrade!  

Tip 3  

What NOT To Do When We Apply Eye Shadows?

Do not spread with a brush DARK colors! Better apply the dark color and then with the brush select a translucent color and then spread with the brush!  

Tip 4  

Many people mistakenly think that the foundation is first laid, then the shadows, the mascara and the eye line. For many of us, it is much more comfortable in this way. But – the truth is that if we apply the eye shadow, the mascara and the eye line first before putting a foundation, we can easily clean our face if we make a mistake!  

Tip 5  

For a deeper look do not apply brilliant shadows, the better option are matte eye shadows.

Tip 6

If your eyes are naturally more distant from each other, do not strain their outer edge because they are likely to make them look even farthe      

I hope you like this post and if you want leave a comment!

Author:

I am a blogger and write posts about Jewelry, Gemstones, Beauty Tips, Trips, Holidays, Interesting Facts and many other!

8 thoughts on “What NOT To Do When We Apply Eye Shadows?

  1. I’ve always applied my foundation before doing my eye shadow, but it totally makes sense why someone would do it the other way. I know it can be frustrating trying to clean up a mess if it happens after…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.